Insadong Adventure (Part 2)

I experienced the Insadong Adventure a day before I go to Philippines. The internet connection in the Philippines isn’t really good compared to what I use in Korea. It’s the reason why it took me a month before I made this post. LOL!

Insadong Adventure

Besides buying some traditional Korean stuff, I’ve learned that there are more interesting activities to do in Insadong. I was able to experience four attractions namely: Dynamic Maze, Alive Museum, Dark Room and Poopoo Land. 

Dynamic Maze

Insadong (7)

Ten foreigners/ expats were invited to try this awesome activity. We were divided into three groups with three to four members per team. It was really not a competition but we were a bit competitive.

There are 16 stations in the maze. In my opinion, this maze is made for teenagers and adults. Some stations really requires you to be physically fit. I think that it would be difficult for children to use this maze.

I strongly recommend this if you’re looking for an adventure/ exercise. I really sweat a lot!

Alive Museum

Insadong (3)

Alive Museum is just next to the Dynamic Maze. It is a place filled with paintings and trick arts. Alive Museum in Insadong is the largest fun exhibition in Seoul. Here are some of my photos taken inside:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

They have photo guides (sticker posted on the floor) to achieve the perfect angle for the pictures. They also have sample pictures on the side that you can imitate. I really enjoyed in that place. Oh by the way, if you’re using a camera phone, make sure you have an extra battery or a power bank! Be ready to be a part of art!

Dark Room

Insadong (1)

I didn’t take any photos inside the dark room. Why? Because it is literally dark! I can’t see anything. LOL. This activity isn’t for solo travelers. This should be done by groups or at least by pair.

When I went there, I have no idea what the dark room is. The staff brought us to one room for the briefing. They got all our stuff (including phones) then put it in a locker. Then, the tasks began!

We were bought to a very dark room. We had no choice but to hold each and listen to the instructions. They gave some tasks per room. I have no idea how many rooms and challenges we’ve been through but it’s really fun. I would recommend it for team building activities. You can bring your friends there, do tasks without using the sense of sight, and have a closer relationship with them

