K Style Hub

Awesome Things to Do at K Style Hub

1.Experience their Medical Tourism (2F)

The use of these machines are free! They will even let you print the results.

K-Style Hub.jpg

2. Take a photo with Hallyu Stars! (2F)

I was really amazed with their photobooths. It’s not just standees.

K Style Hub (2).jpg

You can also interact with the Hallyu Stars. It’s very realistic!

K Style Hub (3).jpg

They also have a photo op with 2NE1, PSY, Big Bang, G-Dragon, and Rainbow.

K Style Hub (6).jpg

3. Explore Korea through Virtual Reality. (2F)

If you don’t have enough time exploring Korea, you can tour using these. My favorite part is the skiing experience. I haven’t experienced it in real life but I felt like I was really in Pyeongchang.

K Style Hub (4).jpg

 4. Visit the Korean Food Exhibition Hall (3F)

It’s divided into three parts: Seasonal Division and Customs, Science of Fermentation and Storage, and Wisdom of Korean Food.

K Style Hub (5).jpg

5. Attend a cooking class (4F)

I skipped this because I don’t have much time, and this program requires a reservation.

K Style Hub.jpg

6. Buy souvenirs (5F)

I also skipped this one because the souvenirs there are really expensive. The artworks/ products are made by designers/ artists. I even saw a sign that it’s not allowed to take pictures there.

7. Wear a hanbok for free. (5F)

They have various kinds of hanboks. Since I’m a fan of Love in the Moonlight, I chose to dress up as a eunuch instead of being a princess.

hong-ra-on-hanbok-travel-with-karla

K-Style Hub

Address: 40, Cheonggyecheon-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul
Schedule:
09:00-20:00  Tourism Information Center (2F)
10:00-20:00  Korean Food Exhibition Hall (3F) &  Korean Food Experience Hall (4F)
10:00-18:00  Art Market Hall (5F)

How to go there:
Take the Seoul Subway Line 1 and get off at Jonggak Station (Exit 5). From there walk straight until you cross the Cheonggyecheon Stream, then turn right. There’s a big K Style Hub sign in front of the building.

