Things to Pack for Winter

When you live in a tropical country, seeing snow will be one of your dreams. It’s the reason why many Filipinos choose to go here during the winter season.

Besides itineraries, people often ask me about the things they need to bring or wear in their trip. So here it is!

Let me start from head to toe…

1. Beanies, Earmuffs, Gloves, and Scarfs

I’m not into beanies so I chose to wear earmuffs. At first, I thought that wearing earmuffs is just for fashion. I was wrong. It’s really useful. The ears are mainly composed of cartilage, it has less fat and muscle, that’s why it gets cold easily. Besides the ears, fingers also gets frozen easily that’s why we need to wear thick gloves. Wearing a hat or earmuffs, and gloves will really help you stay warm.

Please don’t you ever forget to bring scarfs! It’s really essential especially if you can’t manage the extremely low temperature. But if you’re not into scarfs, you can opt to wear a turtle neck longsleeves.

2. Thermal Clothes / Heat Tech Clothing

What the hell is that? Heat Tech clothing provides insulation from the cold winter. It absorbs and retain the heat in your body.

Where can I buy it? You can buy it at Uniqlo, Marks & Spencer, Stradivarius, and Bershka. If you’re on a budget, you can also buy them at Greenhills tiangge, Winterhouse in Cartimar, and Divisoria. I bought some of my clothes at Ukay Hub in Tagaytay.  You can also buy it online via Lazada and Zalora.

Do I really need to buy it? Well, not really. I usually wear any shirt or longsleeves under my sweater.

3. Winter Jackets & Coats

I know it’s bulky but you only need one. Instead of putting it inside your luggage, you can put in your hand carry.

4. Winter Leggings & Pants

I bought my fur leggings in a thrift shop (ukay ukay) in Tagaytay. If you don’t have one, you can use a normal leggings and wear jeans on top of it.

5. Socks & Shoes or Boots

Wear thick socks. I suggest boots than shoes. If possible, wear the duck boots because it’s water repellant. As for me, I usually wear boots that has fur inside.

Things to Pack for Winter.jpg

Did I miss something?

Write your thoughts on the comment box below. ❤

